The primary objective of the Pastoral Council is to advise the Pastor on Parish issues and to direct Parish long-term planning activities. Guided by the Parish Five Year Plan, the council collaborates with staff members, parishioners, other parish councils & committees, and ministries, to carry out this vision. All matters voted on by the council represent a recommendation to the Pastor, not a course of action.


The Pastoral Council should consist of a variety of parishioners to ensure all perspectives are considered in council recommendations. Council members are to serve a three-year term concurrent with the parish’s fiscal year except for the Parish staff representative that will serve for one-year rotation. Member’s terms should be staggered to provide for continuity of membership. In addition, council members should not currently sit on any other Parish councils during their tenure to mitigate and potential conflict of interest. Ideally, each member should have a previous background in a Parish council.

For more information, please email:  pastoralcouncil@stsimon.org

Simon Jelley, Chair

Amy Cappellanti-Wolf

Fred Tou

Fr. Brendan McGuire

Fr. Chris Bologo

Fr. Thuc Si Ho

Joan Mibach

Lee Panec

Rhonda See